Tips & Tricks
 

Update Status and Area to Keep Your Appointments Moving!

Benefit:

When checking out a patient, you can easily update the appointment Status and Area to keep all staff informed just by looking at the Scheduler or My Activities. You can even personalize your scheduler view by grouping appointments by Status or Area to better manage your workflow.

 

STEP 1
Access the checkout screen from the service, or the appointment.
.


STEP 2
Click the Status button and select the appropriate status and area, and then click Select.

STEP 3

The update is visible in My Activities and the Scheduler.    

Bonus!

You can group the Scheduler by Area or Status to improve your workflow.    

 

RELATED ARTICLES

Generate Quality Metrics Quickly

Benefit: Are you reporting to the GIQuIC registry? Or just trying to improve the…

An Easy Way to Delete Cookies and Remove Duplicate Login Sessions

Benefit: Accidentally closing the browser without logging out retains the current application session. Trying…

Recall Important Details By Adding Notes to Recalls

Benefit: The Recalls Notes feature allows you to add additional details about the patient…